MiPSAC 2017 Board Members

Tracy Cyrus, LMSW
Coordinator
Center for Child Protection
Helen DeVos Children’s Hospital
545 Michigan Street N.E.  Suite 203
Grand Rapids, MI  49503
(616) 391-2295
(616) 391-3206 (Fax)
tracy.cyrus@devoschildrens.org

Colette Gushurst, MD
Professor Emeritus, Department of Pediatric & Adolescent Medicine
Western Michigan University Homer Stryker M.D. School of Medicine
colette.gushurst@med.wmich.edu

Dena Nazer, MD
Chief, Child Protection Team
Children’s Hospital of Michigan
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
Wayne State University
3901 Beaubien Drive
Ste 1k40
Detroit, MI 48201
dnazer@med.wayne.edu

N. Debra Simms, M.D., FAAP
Division Chief Center for Child Protection
Helen DeVos Children’s Hospital
545 Michigan Street N.E.  Suite 203
Grand Rapids, MI  49503
(616) 391-1242
(616) 391-3206 (Fax)
debra.simms@devoschildrens.org

Mary Smyth, MD
Medical Director, Child Advocacy and Protection Team
William Beaumont Hospital
3601 W. 13 Mile Road
Royal Oak, MI  48073
(248) 551-5997
mesmyth@beaumont.edu

Kellie Sefernick, Coordinator
CAC-Northeast Michigan
PO Box 857
Alpena, MI 49707
(989) 368-3564
(989) 358-3783 (Fax)
ksefernick@alconahc.org

Sara Pope-Starnes
Assistant Prosecuting Attorney
Oakland County Prosecutor’s Office
Special Victims Section, Leader
1200 North Telegraph
Pontiac, MI 48341
(248) 452-9112

Megan Hayes Piel, PhD, MSW
Assistant Professor
Wayne State University
School of Social Work
5447 Woodward Avenue
Detroit, MI 48202
(313) 577-4434 (Office)
(313) 577-8770 (Fax)
megan.piel@wayne.edu